IML  is a new anti-inflammatory drug based on a low-toxic derivative (ester) of indomethacin. IML ensures prolonged release, high bioavailability and targeted delivery, while also minimizing systemic toxicity by reducing indomethacin concentration in the blood.

Main advantages (confirmed in preclinical studies):

−Prolonged and potent anti-inflammatory action after single use.

−Low toxicity towards the gastrointestinal tract (doesn’t cause ulcers and bleeding) compared to non-selective NSAIDs.

Indications:

Thanks to its high efficacy and safety, IML may be used to treat chronic inflammatory diseases (such as rheumatoid arthritis, gout and others), unlike the known NSAIDs, which are suitable only for short-term use due to their toxicity.

Current status: API and oral dosage form are developed. Preclinical studies are completed. Documents are prepared for obtaining Phase I clinical trial permission in Russia.

Intellectual property:

  • Russian patent RU 2685257, РСТ/RU2018/000884,
  • patenting ongoing in the USA, EU, China and other countries.

Investments and commercialization prospects:

– Russia – the project is open for Russian investors/pharmaceutical companies, interested in purchasing the rights to Russian and EAEU markets. Investment requirements are 130M RUB (up to drug registration). Drug sales starting in 2024. Potential sales at Russian and EAEU markets may exceed 0.5 billion RUB/year.

– Global market – the project is open for venture investors, interested in developing the project at key foreign markets (USA, EU, China, India, etc). Investment requirements are $10-15M during 2021-2023 (up to the completion of Phase II clinical trials). Potential growth in project value is over $0.5 billion.

ИМЛ – новый противовоспалительный препарат на основе малотоксичного производного (эфира) индометацина. Препарат обеспечивает пролонгированное высвобождение, высокую биодоступность и целевую доставку активного вещества в зону воспаления при низкой концентрации индометацина в крови.

Ключевые преимущества (по данным доклинических исследований):

  • выраженный и пролонгированный противовоспалительный эффект после 1-кратного приема препарата;
  • низкая токсичность в отношении органов желудочно-кишечного тракта (не вызывает образования язв и кровотечений) в сравнении с неселективными НПВС;

Область применения:

Благодаря сочетанию высокой эффективности и безопасности ИМЛ можно назначать длительными курсами для лечения артритов (ревматоидный, подагрический артрит, остеоартрит), что недостижимо при использовании известных НПВС (которые из-за высокой токсичности принимаются ограниченными курсами).

Текущий статус. Разработаны субстанция и пероральная лекарственная форма. Завершены доклинические исследования. Подготовлен пакет документов для получения разрешения Минздрава России на клинические испытания фазы I.

Патентный профиль:

  • патент RU 2685257; международная заявка РСТ/RU2018/000884;
  • идет патентование в США, ЕС, Китае, ЕАПО.

Инвестиции и перспективы коммерциализации:

  • Россия – проект открыт для российских инвесторов/фармпроизводителей, заинтересованных в приобретении прав на рынки России и других стран ЕАЭС. Суммарная потребность в инвестициях – около 130 млн. руб. (до регистрации препарата). Начало продаж– 2024 год. Потенциал продаж на рынке Россия/ЕАЭС – более 0,5 млрд. руб./год;

Глобальный рынок – проект открыт для инвесторов, заинтересованных в развитии проекта на ключевых зарубежных рынках (США, ЕС, Китай, Индия и др.). Потребность в инвестициях –$10-15 млн. на период 2021-2023 (до завершения клинических испытаний фазы II). Потенциал роста стоимости проекта – более $0,5 млрд.